Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of VR Group is tasked with looking after the company's administration and appropriate organisation of operations in accordance with the Articles of Association, the Limited Liability Companies Act and other laws in force.

To carry out its duties, the Board of Directors, among other things, makes any major decisions concerning the operating principles, strategy, investments, organisation and financing.

More information is available in the Corporate Governance Statement 2021.

Board members

Chairman Kjell Forsén, Lic.Sc. (Tech.)

Nermin Hairedin, M.Sc. (Econ.)

Markus Holm, M.Sc. (Econ.)

Pekka Hurtola, Senior Financial Counsellor

Jaakko Kiander, D.Soc.Sc.

Turkka Kuusisto, M.Sc. (Eng.)

Virve Laitinen, M.Sc. (Eng.), MBA

Sari Pohjonen, M.Sc. (Econ.)

VR front page VR Transpoint front page VR Fleetcare front page Pohjolanliikenne front page Avecra fronta page